People I’ve met on Twitter

Hello

At the moment I follow 136 people on Twitter. None of them are celebrities.

2 accounts that I’m following are for work, so that doesn’t count so I’m actually really following 134 real people.

Some of these people I knew before I started twitter, like my Mum and others, these include:

@cornpop (my mum)
@rickharwood (oldest mate)
@Str1pes (My gf)
@florianstephens
@Debsa (Best Chi friend)
@HairportUK (my hairdresser)
@Figs1105 (old colleague)
@Et1e
@Becklar
@diaryofaledger
@yettieicewank
@parktavernchi
@yomummas
@tw1tterband

This is interesting isn’t it?

Take out these people, the people I knew before using Twitter this leaves 123 people.

I reckon I have met more people from Twitter as a % of following than anyone else on Twitter.

These are the people I’ve met and actually met and follow onTwitter listed chronologically (ish).

@Biltawulf
@RoOkin
@Spallerina
@An_Irish_Brit
@lisavalencia1
@lizabeckism
@chocosquirrel
@GDorean
@Emily_nia
@themanwhofell
@Tweeeeed (@David1969)
@janapleyto
@nicktheguitar
@Mullies
@Capnbobfrapples
@toastylechat
@jjlechat
@lafish
@ChrisFloydUK
@Wo
@TrueGritTree
@Stuart_Dent
@Huge_Jarsehole
@JWilliamsRacing
@Chippie244
@DanBeames
@nonnygoggler
@Twosoups
@AmateurAdam
@RedEaredRabbit
@Maccyd67
@PoppyD
@Mattleys
@IamJamesWard
@Wowser
@GarethAveyard
@Domcoke
@fliesopen
@ImthebigOJ
@Mashupsoldier
@BabbPhoto
@SarahStrange
@decath10n
@Stephrah
@UtterBen
@Msmalondies
@Slivesey
@Davielegend

That’s 48 people.

I’ve met 48 people on Twitter, through Twitter, I’ve actually met more than that but I don’t follow them so it doesn’t count.

I’ve met more people I follow on Twitter than people I follow on Twitter who I knew already. Read that again.

I’ve met 39% of the people I’ve “met on Twitter” on Twitter. This is probably a world record and I deserve a Twibbon.

For your information, (FYI) Everyone I’ve ever met on Twitter is very similar to how I thought they would be. It’s quite difficult to bullshit yourself up on Twitter. That’s why we like it.

Who do I want to meet next? Good question..

@Balconyshirts
@Morgyface
@Fredposts

@Sfendle and @Angryplumber live too far away.

That’s it. Thanks for reading. There was no real point to the blog I just wanted to write it down.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

One thought on “People I’ve met on Twitter

Leave a Reply

